Hola again!
Barcelona just keeps getting better. We switched hostels, and our new one is AMAZING. It´s so peaceful and relaxing, we have a private bathroom (HOLY MOLY), the beds are comfy, and the free breakfast is the best one yet. There´s cappuccinos at the free breakfast! FREE CAPPUCCINOS!
Yesterday we saw the Sagrada Familia, which is this crazy HUGE temple. It was really amazing, but pretty hard to describe. Then we went to dinner at this place called "Pita Inn", which is this super delicious fast-food type resteraunt here with pitas and salads and stuff... Afterwards, we went to the grocery store and made the most important discovery of our trip so far: a massive bottle of sangria for 1.69 euros. That´s about 2.50. And it was SO delicious! We basically sat and drank the bottle between the two of us in about 15 minutes. And lemme tell ya, that stuff sneaks up on you! We went to this weird pub with these weird Australian guys (of course), but then went to a Flaminco Dancing show that was SO much fun!
Today (Valentine´s Day!!) was really fun as well. Wé walked to the beach, which was just GREAT. It was so nice to see sun and sand and water and so many Hawaii-ish things. It was still a little chilly, we wore our coats, but nothing like the weather we´ve been dealing with. We brought fresh fruit from the market near our hostel and enjoyed a lovely little picnic (I had a fruit salad with EVERY fruit you can imagine for 2 euros!!)... Then we hung out for a while, and walked to this seafood resteraunt for a fancy-shmancy V-day dinner. Everyone, it was the best meal of my entire life. We paid 20 euros for this MASSIVE plate (the size of the keyboard I´m typing on) of grilled seafood. We´re talkin´ fish, prawns, mussles (who knew I love those!?!?), and calamari (which is AMAZING grilled! YYYUUUMMMMMM)... It was literally one of those meals you will never forget. We were making inappropriate noises while eating it! Oh my goodness, and I have to blog about this one couple at a table near us. It was this cute old couple, and they ordered the same thing as us, but the full-size one (TWICE the size). Keep in mind, we didn´t even finish ours... But they literally DOWNED the entire thing, including the lettuce at the bottom of the plate. THEN the woman started eating the lemons that you squeeze on the fish! And THEN they both ordered dessert! We almost died of laughter!
ANYWAY, tomorrow we´re going to try to arrange an overnight bus to Madrid. We´ll lose our flights (which were like 20 euros), but save money AND a huge hassle in the long run, because the airports have been such a pain. They charge you for EVERYTHING- luggage, shuttles, etc. And it´s such a headache! So it´s a huge relief that we can avoid that!
All for now. I just wanted to blog the heck outta that seafood.
Hope all is well guys!
Ems xo
Saturday, February 14, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment